International call-ups and cup action: Latest news on the AC Milan Women

By Steph Insixiengmay -

Four members of the AC Milan Women have been summoned to the national team for Italy’s upcoming qualifier against Israel.

The players are Valentina Giacinti, Laura Fusetti, Linda Tucceri Cimini, and Valentina Bergamaschi.

Giacinti, in particular, has been Milan’s most prominent player for the Azzurre. To date, the forward has scored three goals for the national team.

The match against Israel will be played in Firenze on February 24th. Expect Giacinti to take the field then as Italy will try to secure qualification for the Women’s Euros in 2022.

Coppa Italia Femminile

AC Milan will take on Sassuolo this Saturday in the second leg of the Coppa Italia Femminile. The match will be a home game for Milan as they’ll be playing at the Vismara.

The first leg ended in a 1-1 tie. Milan will head into this game carrying an away goal advantage.

Look for them to try to win this match as they try to progress towards the seminfinals of the tournament.

The match will be played on Saturday at 14:30 CET (5:30 am PST / 8:30 am EST). There’s no word on where the match will be broadcast. However, it’s a safe bet to assume that it will be shown on the usual channels of Sky and TimVision in Italy. There might be a slight chance it’ll be streamed on the AC Milan app, Dailymotion page, and broadcast on Milan TV too.

Tags AC Milan Women