ML: 15 penalties awarded to Milan this season obtained by 10 different players – the list

By Oliver Fisher -

AC Milan are leading the league with 15 penalties obtained in Serie A alone so far, and there has been a remarkable variety to their nature.

MilanLive have compiled a complete list of the penalties that Milan have been awarded, starting with the first round against Bologna in which Ismael Bennacer was tripped in the area and a spot kick was awarded by VAR after. In chronological order, Ante Rebic got one in Crotone-Milan, Ibrahimovic (3) in the first derby, Calhanoglu (4) in Milan-Roma, Kessie (5) in Milan-Verona plus  Saelemakers (6) and Theo Hernandez (7) in Milan-Fiorentina.

Then there were another two penalties obtained by Rebic and Ibrahmovic and one by Theo Hernandez. The list ends with Brahim Diaz (8) in Milan-Torino, Leao (9) in Bologna-Milan and finally one earned by Calabria on Sunday.

Below are the 10 players to win a penalty for Milan so far this season…

➤ Bennacer (Milan-Bologna)
➤ Ante Rebic (Crotone-Milan)
➤ Ibrahimovic (Inter-Milan)
➤ Calhanoglu (Milan-Roma)
➤ Kessie (Milan-Verona)
➤ Saelemaekers (Milan-Fiorentina)
➤ Theo Hernandez (Milan-Fiorentina)
➤ Brahim Diaz (Milan-Torino)
➤ Rafael Leao (Bologna-Milan)
➤ Davide Calabria (Roma-Milan)

Tags AC Milan
Serie A Standings

Live football scores . Current table, fixtures & results.