TMW: Milan name 25-man squad ahead of 2020-21 Serie A season – the breakdown

By Oliver Fisher -

AC Milan’s current 25-man squad list for the 2020-21 season has emerged via a report on TMW.

For six years, the FIGC has in fact introduced the legislation according to which, at the beginning of the Serie A championship, each team must present a squad of a maximum of 25 players.

Of these, four must have come through the Primavera of the club at which they are registered, while under 22 players – that is the players born after 1 January 1998 onwards – are excluded and can be deployed at any time of the season, regardless of whether they are on the list or not.

Below is the make up of Milan’s squad…

Milan 2020-21 (19 players + nine U22):

Players trained in the club’s academy: Davide Calabria, Antonio Donnarumma.

Players trained in the academy of another national club: Alessio Romagnoli, Andrea Conti, Franck Kessie.

Other squad members: Mateo Musacchio, Leo Duarte, Hakan Calhanoglu, Rade Krunic, Samu Castilejo, Theo Hernandez, Lucas Paquetá, Simon Kjaer, Diego Laxalt, Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Ante Rebic, Alen Halilovic, Ismel Bennacer, Ciprian Tatarusanu.

Under 22: Gianluigi Donnarumma, Matteo Gabbia, Pierre Kalulu, Sandro Tonali, Brahim Diaz, Alexis Saelemaekers, Daniel Maldini, Lorenzo Colombo, Rafael Leao.

Tags AC Milan
Serie A Standings

Live football scores . Current table, fixtures & results.