Two award winners and international action: Latest news on the AC Milan Women

By Steph Insixiengmay -

Two AC Milan Women’s players have received accolades for their performances, while the squad take a breather for the international break.

➤ Valentina Giacinti was named the Footballer of The Month by the AIC for the month of March. The striker earned the honors for her fantastic performances for the month, including scoring four goals in a rout against Inter.

➤ Mária Korenčiová was recently named the Slovakian Footballer of The Year. More details about Mária receiving the honor will be posted in a separate article.

➤ Serie A Femminile is on hiatus for the international break. Yui Hasegawa was recently summoned by Japan to play in their friendly matches against Paraguay and Panama. Valentina Giacinti and Valentina Bergamaschi have been summoned by Italy for two friendlies against Iceland. Japan’s matches will take place on April 8th and April 11th. On the other hand, Italy’s matches will take place on April 10th and April 13th. Both Japan and Italy’s respective friendlies will be played in their own countries.

➤ During the match against Iceland, the Milan players will most likely encounter their former team-mate, Berglind Björg Thorvaldsdóttir, along with their new one, Guðný Árnadóttir. The affair will be a bittersweet one, for sure.

➤ Serie A Femminile will resume play on April 17th. Milan, however, will not play until April 18th. They’ll take on Napoli then, as their match is scheduled for 12:30 CET (3:30 am PST/ 6:30 am EST).

Tags AC Milan Women Guðný Árnadóttir Mária Korenčiová Rossonere Valentina Giacinti Yui Hasegawa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *