Official: AC Milan name squad to face Liverpool, Atletico and Porto Champions League groups

By Oliver Fisher -

AC Milan have officially named their squad of players for the UEFA Champions League group stages with three notable exclusions.

Milan have officially presented the list of players who will be eligible to take on Atletico Madrid, Liverpool and Porto in Group B of this season’s competition. As MilanNews writes, the exclusion of Andrea Conti, Samu Castillejo and Pietro Pellegri are the main talking points, with all three not deemed to be of use to head coach Stefano Pioli.

List A

Goalkeepers: Ciprian Tatarusanu, Mike Maignan.

Defenders: Davide Calabria, Fodé Ballo-Toure, Alessio Romagnoli, Theo Hernandez, Pierre Kalulu, Fikayo Tomori, Simon Kjaer, Alessandro Florenzi, Matteo Gabbia.

Midfielders: Ismael Bennacer, Sandro Tonali, Brahim Diaz, Rade Krunic, Tiemoue Bakayoko, Alexis Saelemaekers, Franck Kessie.

Forwards: Olivier Giroud, Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Ante Rebic, Rafael Leao, Daniel Maldini, Messias Junior.

List B

Alessandro Plizzari (P), Sebastiano Desplanches (P), Andreas Jungdal (P), Luca Stanga (D), Salvatore Di Gesù (C), Giovanni Robotti (C), Andrea Capone (A).

READ MORE: CSKA Moscow’s interest in Castillejo confirmed – race against time to complete deal

Tags AC Milan
Serie A Standings

Live football scores . Current table, fixtures & results.